RHA Committees

RHA includes sessions with the e-board and assembly, but it also incorporates committees as well! Each e-board member runs a specific committee, and each committee has specific tasks they must meet in order to help RHA run smoothly. Below are each e-board member of the 63rd Session with links to pages explaining more about what they do with their committees!

Allocations and Budget Committee (ABC)

Isabella Tape


This committee works alongside the Vice President of Finance in fiscal matters. This committee reviews and approves the RHA General Budget, allocates money to the Hall and Multicultural Councils. The membership of this committee is closed to RHA Representatives.

Conferences and Bidding Committee (CAB):

This committee organizes participation in conferences with which RHA is affiliated. It also works on bidding for awards on both the regional and national level. Membership is open to any residents of University Housing.

Jasmine Miller


Marketing Committee

Allyson Dobrowalski


This committee is in charge of publicity for RHA. They will support RHA by creating and distributing marketing materials. They will also run the various social media accounts and act as the RHA photographers. Membership is open to any residents of University Housing.

Sustainability, Housing Advocacy, and Dining Efforts Committee (SHADE):

This committee addresses all issues of concern to residents relating to their interactions with University Housing, Dining and its affiliates. This includes facilities, transportation, information-technology, ResComp, housing application, housing sign-up and ResStaff. This committee is also charged with initiating sustainable efforts across campus. Membership is open to any resident of University Housing.

Megan Brooks


Programming and Services Committee (ProgServ):

Lauren Dunbeck


This committee develops and implements all large programming held by the RHA Assembly. Examples of past events have been Amazing Race, Siblings’ Weekend and Pre-Class Bash. Membership is open to any resident of University Housing.

Board of Committee Chairs (BOCC):

This committee works alongside the RHA Executive Vice President and is charged with ensuring good and thorough communication between the other committees of RHA and deals with any intra-committee issues that may arise. Membership is comprised of Chairs, Co-Chairs and other leadership of the RHA Standing Committees, RHA special committees and other appointed members.

Thomas Oscar


Rates Special Committee:

Anokhi Pawar


This committee works alongside the RHA President to negotiate the costs of living on campus. Members of the committee meet with University of Michigan administrators to negotiate the proposed rate of change for the following fiscal year. This committee is closed to selected RHA Representatives.